12th 12th 12th...
All I could think of is the big event that is on the 12th of Jan.
Zzz...
And for no apparent reasons, I'm scaring the shit out of myself.
Haix..
Win liao lor
I have had 2 nightmares about the results.
The first was at China.
Well, I was bored by the 7-8 hours journey on the bus to the Yellow Mountain,
so my mind - without any intention at all - wander to the thought of results.
I didn't dwell on the thought much, but apparently it was sufficient to trigger a nightmare in my sleep.
Guess the chinese saying was true: 日有所思,夜有所梦
It was like this:
I found myself in my current 4E1 classroom holding on to an A4 size slip of paper, which I only realize much that it was the result slip.
I didn't focus on the grades or L1R5 immediately when found out what important information that document bears.
Yet I was foolish enough to look at the format of the result slip, which was astoundingly slimilar to that of our school's result slip.
Then finally my common sense started kicking in and I scanned through the grades.
2 very disappointing A1s...
1 for chinese and the other was for e-math, I think.
The rest of the subjects ranged between a humiliating B3-C6.
Then, out of the blue, I decided to chuck my result slip under my table and happy skipped(me? skipping? super gay shit!) out of the classroom with my mind still on the results.
A part of me was utterly disappointed by my performance but another tried to comfort myself that at least I still have AJC.
Then the thought trigger a chain reaction.
I still do not know what was my L1R5 and my english grade, the 2 important criterias I would have to meet inorder to be enroled into the college.
I ran back and yanked to slip out from the beneath of my table not bothering the damage that my force could do to that fragile document.
I couldn't find where was my L1R5 stated at and the thought of me having to calculate it myself made me really irritated.
Then I scan for my english grade.
It had a E11 printed on the same row, which supposingly would be the grade for my english!
I wasn't shocked by the SO-WHAT-THE-FUCK grade I have but devastated because I will have to retain!
But but E11?
What was I even thinking?
E11... What a joke..
But I really scared the shit out of myself(not literally) and jumped out of my dream.
I was having a difficult time to fall back asleep...
Well done!
The second one happened the night before...
This time was worse..
There wasn't even a slip that was issued out..
They had it printed on our class list, where we have to sign on the sheet of paper to indicate that we have seen our results.
They said that the old way of releasing of results was very demanding for paper and they decided to go green this year.
WHAT THE FUCKING FUCK!!
Anyways, Shan(for shooting people, I have a classmate named Heranshan so in short we too call him Shan! Shan for Heranshan, not Sean Khoo) was in front of me on the classlist.
So while he was signing, I manage to sneek a peek at my results.
It was like:
Hoong Shi Xiang 4e1 M 24 12 12 12 12 12... 24
I didn't get it.
My name was under the the names column which was right(duh...) and so were the class and gender(well I know many would go "really meh? I thought you gay or girl?" zzz grow up people!!!).
But the numbers...
All I saw was that the last 24 had a heading which says L1R5.
I sighed in relieve, at least I manage to know my L1R5 but soon found out that I've got a freaking 24 for L1R5!!
It all ended unpleasently..
What happened to the Happily Ever After in fairyland?
Dreamland is somewhere near fairyland right?
I'm sure it's just around the corner?
So where's my happy ending?
All these dreams, ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!
In the end, I'm having sleepless nights...
Haix... Win liao lor!!
Still finding.
9:19 AM